Night Train: Transcontinental Landscapes 1968–2019 LP (Coloured Vinyl)

Night Train: Transcontinental Landscapes 1968–2019 LP (Coloured Vinyl)

Regular price£34.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

This is a pre-order and will be released on 21st June 2024. 

From Dusk, through To Dawn. A collection to accomany the change of the fields, the coastline the colour of the sky outside your window as you take your journey. From the compiler of Music For The Stars comes the next collection for Brighton label Two-Piers. Featuring artists such as J.J Cale, Chris & Cosey, The B-52s, The Asphodells, Bob Lind, Linda Perhacs and The Menahan Steet Band.

…This choice of tracks is just one journey, a celebration of the the beauty created by musicians, the space & sound, the dark & light. 

All aboard….The Night Train.

A1. Edward Hollcraft – South Bound Amtrak 716

A2. J.J. Cale – Cherry 

A3. Bonnie Dobson – Milk & Honey

A4. H.P. Lovecraft – Spin Spin Spin

A5. The Rationals – Glowin’ 

A6. Linda Perhacs – Hey, Who Really Cares 

B1. B-52’s – Deep Sleep

B2. Nine Circles – Twinkling Stars

B3. The Asphodells – Another Lonely City

B4. Tangerine Dream – Love On A Real Train

C1. Chris & Cosey – Dancing Ghosts

C2. Johnny Harris – Fragments Of Fear

C3. Bill Frisell – 1968

C4. Bob Lind – City Scenes

D1. Tony Joe White – Rainy Night In Georgia 

D2. Menahan Street Band – There’s A New Coming

D4. The Byrds – Goin’ Back

D5. Earth, Wind & Fire – Drum Song

D6. Leon Russell – Out In The Woods